$0.000

Training Calendar

Home / What We Do / Training Calendar

CASA volunteers complete 40 hours of comprehensive training.

What will you learn in training?

  • The history and causes of child abuse and neglect
  • How to connect with the children you will serve
  • About services/agencies you will work with
  • How to connect with important people in a child’s life
  • Emotional and educational resources for children
  • Court procedure and how to write reports
  • Support and resources available to you as a CASA

After Training.

CASA volunteer advocates continue to receive support and guidance after training is complete. You will be assigned a program manager and peer coordinator who will support your work on your case every step of the way.

Upcoming Training Dates/Locations

All dates depend on a minimum number of participants and are subject to change. Please submit your application in at least two weeks prior to the start of the training you are interested in.

Wednesday, March 7,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 14,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Friday, April 6,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, April 13,   noon-8 p.m.
Saturday, April 14,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, April 16,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 18,  9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Monday, April 9,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11,   5 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Monday, April 16,  5 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday, May 4,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, May 11,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 12, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 2,   9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 9,   9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 16,   9a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23,   9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 30,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 16,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 6,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, June 11,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 13,   9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 23,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday, July 24,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, July 25,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, July 26,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday, July 27,   9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Not Quite Ready to Become a Volunteer Advocate?

Subscribe to our mailing list for potential future volunteers

Volunteering for CASA is incredibly rewarding, but we know that it can take some time before you are ready to make the commitment. If you want to learn more but aren’t ready to apply to become a volunteer advocate just yet, please join our mailing list. We will send periodic emails with answers to frequently asked questions, volunteer profiles and other information so you will be ready to join us as a CASA volunteer advocate when the time is right for you.