$0.000

CASA-NH Training Calendar

CASA-NH training for volunteer advocates is a comprehensive, 40-hour course.

What will you learn in training?

  • The history and causes of child abuse and neglect
  • How to connect with the children you will serve
  • About services/agencies you will work with
  • How to connect with important people in a child’s life
  • Emotional and educational resources for children
  • Court procedure and how to write reports
  • Support and resources available to you as a CASA

After Training.

CASA volunteer advocates continue to receive support and guidance after training is complete. You will be assigned a program manager and peer coordinator who will support your work on your case every step of the way.

Upcoming Training Dates/Locations

Training during COVID: All trainings are being held virtually for the foreseeable future. Each participant in virtual training needs to have the ability to engage in the virtual Zoom platform as well as Google Classroom. They must have access to video and audio capacity through Zoom and their computer, and they must have access to a printer.

All dates depend on a minimum number of participants and are subject to change. Please submit your application in at least two weeks prior to the start of the training you are interested in.

Wondering if virtual training is right for you? Read this review of the training from a recent graduate.

Unit 1: Tuesday, Feb. 16, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 2: Thursday, Feb. 18, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 3: Tuesday, March 2, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 4: Friday, March 5, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 5: Tuesday, March 9, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 6: Friday, March 12, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 7: Tuesday, March 16, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 8: Friday, March 19, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 9: Tuesday, March 23, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 10: Friday, March 26, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Unit 1: Tuesday, April 6, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 2: Wednesday, April 7, 4:30-8:30 p.m..

Unit 3: Monday, April 12, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 4: Wednesday, April 14, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 5: Monday, April 19, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 6: Wednesday, April 21, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 7: Monday, May 3, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 8: Wednesday, May 5, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 9: Monday, May 10, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 10: Wednesday, May 12, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 1: Wednesday, June 2, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 2: Monday, June 7, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 3: Wednesday, June 9, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 4: Monday, June 14, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 5: Wednesday, June 16, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 6: Monday, June 21, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 7: Wednesday, June 23, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 8: Monday, June 28, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 9 & 10: Wednesday, June 30, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Unit 1: Wednesday, July 14, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 2: Wednesday, July 21, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 3: Wednesday, July 21, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 4: Wednesday, July 28, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 5: Wednesday, July 28, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 6: Wednesday, August 4, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 7: Wednesday, August 11, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 8: Wednesday, August 11, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Unit 9: Wednesday, August 18, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Unit 10: Wednesday, August 18, 4:30-8:30 p.m.

Not Quite Ready to Become a Volunteer Advocate?

Subscribe to our mailing list for potential future volunteers

Volunteering for CASA is incredibly rewarding, but we know that it can take some time before you are ready to make the commitment. If you want to learn more but aren’t ready to apply to become a volunteer advocate just yet, please join our mailing list. We will send periodic emails with answers to frequently asked questions, volunteer profiles and other information so you will be ready to join us as a CASA volunteer advocate when the time is right for you.