$0.000

CASA-NH Training Calendar

CASA-NH training for volunteer advocates is a comprehensive, 40-hour course.

What will you learn in training?

  • The history and causes of child abuse and neglect
  • How to connect with the children you will serve
  • About services/agencies you will work with
  • How to connect with important people in a child’s life
  • Emotional and educational resources for children
  • Court procedure and how to write reports
  • Support and resources available to you as a CASA

After Training.

CASA volunteer advocates continue to receive support and guidance after training is complete. You will be assigned a program manager and peer coordinator who will support your work on your case every step of the way.

Upcoming Training Dates/Locations

All dates depend on a minimum number of participants and are subject to change. Please submit your application in at least two weeks prior to the start of the training you are interested in.

Monday, January 7            9am – 5 pm
Friday, January 11             9am – 5 pm
Monday, January 14          9am – 5 pm
Friday, January 25             9am – 5 pm
Monday, January 28          9am – 5 pm

Tuesday, January 8, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 10, 5:30-8:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 12, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday, January 23, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, January 25, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, January 26, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Friday, March 1                                  9am – 5 pm
Saturday, March 2                              9am – 5 pm
Monday, March 4                              5:30pm – 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 6                        5:30pm – 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 13                      9am – 5 pm
Saturday, March 16                           9am – 5 pm

Monday, March 25                            9am – 5 pm
Friday, March 29                               9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, April 10                        9am – 5 pm
Monday, April 15                              9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, May 8                            9am – 5 pm

Tuesday, April 2                                 9am – 5 pm
Saturday, April 6                                9am – 5 pm
Monday, April 8                                 9am – 5 pm
Friday, April 12                                  12 – 8 pm
Saturday, April 13                              9am – 5 pm

Wednesday, May 1                            9am – 5 pm
Friday, May 10                                   12 – 8 pm
Saturday, May 11                               9am – 5 pm
Monday, May 20                                9am – 5 pm
Saturday, June 1                 9am – 5 pm

Wednesday, May 29                          9am – 5 pm
Monday, June 3                                  9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, June 5                            9am – 5 pm
Monday, June 10                                9am – 5 pm
Wednesday, June 12                          9am – 5 pm

Not Quite Ready to Become a Volunteer Advocate?

Subscribe to our mailing list for potential future volunteers

Volunteering for CASA is incredibly rewarding, but we know that it can take some time before you are ready to make the commitment. If you want to learn more but aren’t ready to apply to become a volunteer advocate just yet, please join our mailing list. We will send periodic emails with answers to frequently asked questions, volunteer profiles and other information so you will be ready to join us as a CASA volunteer advocate when the time is right for you.